Some Info on Him {or “He’s in the details”} (1/26)

****This is the final post from those I had written during our wait for PA. Little did I know, we’d get that approval later that day! *****

**********************************************************************************************

When we first got the file for the little boy we are hoping to adopt, they called him “Becket.” Isn’t that so cute? When we get any correspondence from our agency about him, that is what they call him. Little do they know we have already picked out a new name for him. But before we get to that, let me share some details about our boy.

His file says he was born just a week or so earlier than Austin. It’s kind of cool, because I had been hoping to adopt a boy that was older than Austin, while Chris was leaning more towards a child that was the same age or younger than Austin. This little one is a combination of our wants- older, but practically the same age as Austin (twins!). Chris’ sister is having a set of twins any day now, so Chris’ parents will be able to say that both of their kids have twins! Of course, I don’t want to take away from her own beautiful miracle with her little ones, but I think it’s kind of neat and hope that Chris’ parents think it’s special.

When we first read our son’s file, it says he likes chocolate and biscuits. It’s funny to read things like that, because it makes you wonder how correct the translation  is. Chocolate, obviously, is chocolate. But when I hear biscuits, I think of something different than, say, someone from Europe. I’m betting it means he likes cookies. But who knows, maybe he likes fluffy, flakey buttermilk biscuits like I do. It’s probably both. I mean, let’s be honest, I probably wouldn’t turn down either of them.

I was going to talk about what we decided to call him, but I think I will save that for a post of its own. It deserves it.

One thought on “Some Info on Him {or “He’s in the details”} (1/26)

Leave a Reply

