Opportunities Abound!

Fundraising opportunities, that is. It’s kinda crazy! I know I’ve posted about the Chosen Marathon coming in October, and if you are friends with me on Facebook, you may be tired of seeing all the posts on my running stats. (Get used to it!) You saw and were invited to an online Jamberry Party to help us raise funds. And then there were the Threads of Hope bracelets, again with lots of posts and pictures. (Again, get used to it!) This week, two other really awesome fundraising opportunities were given to us that I am stoked about, and I have to share them with you.

The first opportunity is a little different from the salesy type that I’ve been doing. It’s more like a volunteer opportunity! The college that Chris and I graduated from, UNC Charlotte, has provided us with this opportunity through UNCC Football. There are six home games this fall, and workers are needed to run the concession stands at all of these games. UNCC Football will divide the proceeds from each game by the number of volunteers at each event. Then each volunteer’s split will be donated to the charity of their choice- including adoption! So we are rounding up as many folks as we can to volunteer to work (which should be fun!) at one (or more) of the games, either with us or on their own. At signup, the volunteer just needs to state that the Martin Adoption is the charity of their choice, and their “payout” goes towards our adoption! How cool is that?? I love volunteering anyway, but this makes it soooo beneficial to us.

th (7)

Chris and I are signed up for the first game on 9/6. We have a couple of friends that have said they’d participate, but can use lots more! There are spots open for every home game of the season. Sign up here, if you would like to help. All you have to do is comment on the bottom of the post for the game you want to work, leaving your name and charity (Martin Adoption). There’s a link to get your parking pass on each game day post, too. So your parking is even taken care of! I can’t wait to do this. I haven’t been to one of our games yet, since it’s a new team. It should be lots of fun! And of course, you could sign up and donate to any charity. Doesn’t have to be our adoption! Here are the dates for available working opportunities:

Screenshot 2014-08-22 at 3.06.37 PM

The other opportunity I have been given is kind of a two-parter. A while back, I had seen some awesome bracelets on Facebook, from a company called MantraBAND, and commented on a photo, asking if they do fundraisers. This was months ago. Well, about a week or so ago, they actually responded, saying to email them. So, I did. And they have donated five of their awesome bracelets to me, for us to sell and keep 100% of the profits! How awesome is that? I have picked one out for myself that says “FOREVER FAMILY,” and I will try not to cry everytime I look at it. So I have four left to sell, two “FOREVER FAMILY”, a “LOVE,” and a “FOLLOW YOUR HEART.” Once these sell, if there’s more interest, MantraBAND will let me place bulk orders at a discount. So, I hope that people love these and want to get a bulk order in! The bracelets are simple and elegant. They’d make great gifts, and with phrases like “CHOOSE JOY”, “BREATHE,” “FEARLESS,’ “ONE DAY AT A TIME,” and “THIS TOO SHALL PASS,” there is definitely a bracelet for everyone out there. They come in silver, gold, and rose gold, and look great alone or stacked. I am loving the “BE BRAVE,” “CHOOSE LOVE,” “I AM GRATEFUL'” and “YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE,” but honestly, there are so many awesome choices, that I would have trouble deciding on them. I might have to just get some for me and as gifts to share. 🙂

a8cfce1e-9799-4291-9ac2-82954c5de408wallpaper

 

So that’s that! I hope you’ll partner with us in one (or both!) of these endeavors. I’d love to be able to help out my Alum, and also spread some joy with these lovely bracelets, all while bringing us closer to having our child in our arms. THanks for reading this lengthy post! Until next time…

One thought on “Opportunities Abound!

  1. Pingback: SortaKinda Fundrasing Update | wemartins

Leave a Reply

