Falling

Autumn is my most favorite time of year. Since moving to the Carolinas, I’ve been blessed with being able to watch the leaves change color and slowly shake free of their branches. It’s calming, and beautiful, and makes me so happy. This season is too short, but I will take what I can get! Bring on the shirt layers and boots, apple and pumpkin everything, soups and stews, and warm drinks! I love fall decor on door stoops, fire pits with friends, candy corn, and the planning and anticipation of upcoming winter holidays.

Yay for Fall!

 

Last weekend we hit the pumpkin patch with two other couples from our neighborhood who have baby boys. It was very warm, and all the boys had rosy cheeks not long after getting there. We had a great time, and now have a few orange pumpkins on our porch. Hooray!

ppboys  pp

pumpkins

I also participated in the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure walk with my mom Saturday morning. It was a fun event, with over 40k participants. Afterwards, we had a vegan lunch and spent some time at the farmer’s market.

pink1  pink

I even made it out to a concert with my BFF this week. Now that’s rare! We had dinner at the Beer Garden at the Music Factory, which we really enjoyed. The food was yummy, the beer selection was great, and the atmosphere was friendly and fun. Later, at the Fillmore, India Arie was amazing and spoke right to my heart! I’m so glad we went!

India Arie

 

I hope you’re enjoying the crisp mornings and comfort food as much as I am. I also hope you are looking forward to lots of time with family and friends. I know I am. My California family is coming to visit for Thanksgiving and I can hardly wait. But I’m not going to rush through this lovely October. I’m going to try my best to enjoy every single day of it. Yappy fall y’all!

Leave a Reply

